The average blue Cavalier - Second Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
The average blue Cavalier
Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:50 AM
Hello all, newbie here with a granny fresh cavalier given to me (through a little barter/trade) by its second owner! it's my second car. The car's been repainted sometime in its life, I had the trans rebuilt, other then that it has its original 80k miles and is going strong! Its stinking fast compared to my first car, which was a chrysler e-class (an extended K car, which was a rusting bucket) Thought I'd share some pics (sorry about the grass on the floor mats, clean freaks) Thanks

Re: The average blue Cavalier
Tuesday, October 01, 2013 1:14 PM
Not average.....not rusted to crap.

Looks good!

PRND321 Till I DIE
Old Motor: 160whp & 152ft/lbs, 1/4 Mile 15.4 @88.2
M45 + LD9 + 4T40-E, GO GO GO
Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:31 PM
Please vacumm your car already! I do like it as I said in the newbeee thread weeks ago.It does look straight tho.

Wednesday, October 02, 2013 5:21 AM
wow that's @!#$ clean . Protect those rockers especially from dogs , don't ask lol. The 3spd auto sucks balls but it's great for gas mileage, if I kept my right foot out of it I averaged 28+mpg's city driving. I'd recommend upgrading to 14" steelies or any of the Jbody wheel options from 1982-2005 as you'll have better tire options. Ron could probably hook you up with a front tower brace if he comes across more.

Monday, October 07, 2013 5:29 PM
Looks great , and eaiser to work under the hood on my Sunbird !

Doug in P.R.

92 Pontiac Sunbird LE, 2.0, AT, Red / Black with Grey 155K miles. Hurricane Maria Survivor ! ( It takes a licking and keeps on ticking ! ).....in Salinas, Puerto Rico!

Saturday, October 12, 2013 3:13 AM