02/99 withEGR - Third Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
02/99 withEGR
Friday, April 06, 2012 9:38 PM
Lately I've been seeing people argue about when they stopped putting EGR in the 99's.I hope this helps, I might just be a noob here but mine is feb of 99 and I DO have EGR. If the date is correct it does have the EGR in early 99.

wrote:there is no 99 mid year change NO 99 had a BCM and i have yet to see a 99 with an EGR
my 99 is an october and it had no EGR that leaves august and september GM wouldn't build a car a certainway for 2 months over something as small as an EGR and they wouldn't rewire a car that drastic in a mid year there are minor changes like 02 ecos have 2 different headlight schmatics but its so minor that its not worth discussing cause everything still functions the same way

Re: 02/99 withEGR
Saturday, April 07, 2012 1:06 PM
pics of the engine to prove this make sure your vin is also in the picture

find it hard to believe that your feb 99 car has egr and it was made in the same plant as my october 98 car and mine never had it

thought i would post since you quoted me there

JBO since July 30, 2001
Saturday, April 07, 2012 1:23 PM
all 98's had it.. i dont what ur talking about not a 2.4.

Come join us over on the Olds Quad 4 and Twin Cam Facebook group!
Saturday, April 07, 2012 2:09 PM
october 98 isn't a 98 car its a 99 model thats what i'm talkin about

typicly model years end in july thus is why most plants have a 2 week shutdoor for maintenance and tooling changes the first 2 weeks of july but do get built into august pending orders

so an october 98 (99 model) doesn't have it built in the same plant as the feb 99 i find it hard to believe gm would make that kinda change mid year backwards

JBO since July 30, 2001
Saturday, April 07, 2012 4:07 PM
Mine was made in June or July of 99, mine did NOT have a EGR

"Straight roads are for fast cars, turns are for fast drivers"-Colin McRae