Pass lock bypass? Why is it not saposed to work for our cars? - Audio & Electronics Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Pass lock bypass? Why is it not saposed to work for our cars?
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 5:26 PM
My car has no alarm or anything it is a stripped down model. I want to install remote start and install the actuators for auto locks. I have some ?s before I go ahead and buy anything. I can do anything under the hood and I have a degree in Industrial Technology so I know wiring and schematic’s. I also know my way around with a Multi Meter. I have done some research and would love if there are some post about sites or forums to look up. I want to do this easily and cheaply the car is just my gas saver.

01 cavalier (4 door)
Manuel locks
Manuel trans

I will buy the universal power door lock kit and remote start/// http://www.slickcar.com/details/2272-power-door-lock-kits.asp

My ?'s
Can i just do the pass lock bypass by adding a resistor to the yellow wire/ Resistance wire.(
The only problem I see with the resistor is if it burns out.)What does the PLJX bypass module do any differently? My car does not have the little red light on the dash; Is that why I have read you’re not supposed to be able to bypass it on j body's?

(Do I or can I?) Just bypass the neutral safety switch on my car?
Will the control module that comes with my actuators work for the relays?
What else will I need?

Where can I get the wiring schematic I am going to need to track down the wires I am going to need to connect the remote start.
I have never installed remote start and I am really just doing it for convenience and for future Know how.
Sorry for the log explanation Im just trying to figure out what all i Will need to make it work.

Re: Pass lock bypass? Why is it not saposed to work for our cars?
Saturday, January 28, 2012 2:07 AM
http://www.bulldogsecurity.com/diagrams/diagram.asp?ModelID=14970&MakeID=35&link=