04 ecotech - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
04 ecotech
Friday, November 11, 2011 10:28 AM
alright guys i have been doing a lot of reading. i just got a 04 cavalier with a 2.2 eco its an automatic also. i am a diesel performance guy and mechanic i have a lot of experience there but gas cars are a whole different breed. anyway i got a holset h1c off of one of my cummins trucks. i forget the specs its like a 50/xx/12 but i want to run that on this car for boost. is that a good size to big to small i dont know i can tell you that that is tiny for a cummins though. i will be making all of the piping and intake manifold for the car also i will be using an hp tuner to tune. what injectors will be good to push this thing if it is even a good turbo to use in this car.
thanks in advance

Re: 04 ecotech
Saturday, November 12, 2011 7:45 AM
I'm sure the h1c will be just fine, I was looking into hx35's a while back before I went with a supercharger. If you can fab up the mani and piping you'll be fine. What flange does the h1c use? You can keep the stock intake manifold with no issue. Just plan on picking up a racetronix fuel pump and harness to keep the fuel demands under control and you'll be fine with some larger injectors. How much power did you want to make? I'm not sure what the limits are on auto before you'll need to build that up but the stock eco should safely put down 300whp with a solid tune. Where are you located at?

Saturday, November 12, 2011 10:50 PM
Sorry I didn't go into detail I am getting all the fuel related things I will be getting I have a bm shift plus but it might come off when I get the tuner but what's a good size injector to push that turbo I'm not looking horse power wise just a good running car
Monday, November 14, 2011 3:49 PM