bolt pattern - Wheel and Tire Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
bolt pattern
Tuesday, December 02, 2008 5:57 AM
hey im a total newb when it comes to tires what type of bolt pattern is the stock 2005 pontiac sunfire rims? for tire size 195/60/15

Re: bolt pattern
Tuesday, December 02, 2008 6:03 AM
5x100

search next time. it's probably in over a thousand posts on this site buddy.

Desert Tuners

“When you come across a big kettle of crazy, it’s best not to stir it.”

Tuesday, December 02, 2008 7:09 AM
and before its asked, no a cobalt wheel will not fit on your car.

Tuesday, December 02, 2008 7:12 AM
i was asking cuase i needed steelies and i found a really cheap set but the pattern was 4x100 so i just wanted to know my pattern before i buy it, thanks anyways
Tuesday, December 02, 2008 7:14 AM
if the rim has 4 bolts... and your Cav has 5 bolts... it's NOT gonna fit, regardless of lug spacing.

Desert Tuners

“When you come across a big kettle of crazy, it’s best not to stir it.”

Tuesday, December 02, 2008 8:10 AM
just curious would any 15'' steelie fit the car or would some hit the brake even though they are 15''? its a stock sunfire btw sorry for the stupid question.
Tuesday, December 02, 2008 8:19 AM
a 15 inch will work fine. alot of cavalier and sunfires came stock with 14 inch rims

Tuesday, December 02, 2008 8:56 AM
thanks alot
Tuesday, December 02, 2008 9:51 AM
let me just start off by saying not all 15in steelies will fit. you just cant grab a 15in steelie and throw it on.