Lowering help? - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Lowering help?
Thursday, October 20, 2016 7:30 AM
Looking to lower my 2005 cavalier LS.

Wanting a 2" drop all the way around.

Not wanting cheap eBay crap, or a hard/stiff ride.

I'm new to this, and wanting help, because most of the links on here on jBody are dead.

Any advice on a kit or new springs & stuts/shocks would be awesome.

As my car has roughly 94k on it with all factory suspension, everything needs replaced, so I need shocks/struts & springs, and whatever else I may need with it. (completed replacement)

Re: Lowering help?
Friday, October 21, 2016 5:48 AM
Bc racing coilovers will be the best bang for your buck.

Saturday, September 08, 2018 4:22 AM
I looked into bc racing coils as I saw your msg about them and had no luck finding a lowering kit for 05 sunfire I got one in near mint condition with 159 on it so why not lower it out rims on it and make it look nicer but can't find anything worth buying for a lowering kit I'd like the whole set up, I.E struts coils and any other parts needed for lowering and would like to drop 2" maybe 2.5" any help would be greatly appreciated
Saturday, September 08, 2018 10:49 PM
95-05 cav/sunfire has all the same suspension parts minus certain years had no sway bars. Struts/springs/mounts all the same

ReD RaiN
Friday, March 06, 2020 1:42 PM
What up Family, hope y'all welcome me into this life openly and can shape me into a J-body brother.

I have a lot to ask but right now om interested in lowering my Cavie, which by the way has been nickname for future appearances
Project"Cavie-R", long story but ill tell it later.