autoX - Racing Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
autoX
Sunday, February 28, 2010 8:26 AM
hey guys i plan on autoXing my car this summer...i was wondering about a good tire for a decent price...i heard Falken makes a good tire...also wondering if i could do a 215 or 225 tire..and last suspension mods whats products for lowering and sway bars give the best ride.

Re: autoX
Sunday, February 28, 2010 3:38 PM
best advice is to keep it stock and learn the car. then upgrade.

if you start in an upgraded car, you will be placed in a higher class and most likely not be competitive against seasoned drivers.

just my .02

Monday, March 01, 2010 2:28 PM
im actually a very seasoned driver myself with road racing in this vehicle. thats why i want to mod it now and get into a more competitive class..
Monday, March 01, 2010 5:01 PM
tom wood wrote:im actually a very seasoned driver myself with road racing in this vehicle. thats why i want to mod it now and get into a more competitive class..

so you are already winning in your current class in auto-x or have won in your current class in auto-x?

my carDomain updated 10/31/09 Forged and Supercharged

Tuesday, March 02, 2010 3:04 PM
i havent tried around where i live now but im sure i could handle it...just looking for some ideas on what to buy so i dont waste money..
Tuesday, March 02, 2010 3:33 PM
tom wood wrote:i havent tried around where i live now but im sure i could handle it...just looking for some ideas on what to buy so i dont waste money..

good luck to you.
review the suspension FAQs.
sway bars are a personal preference.
what rim are you wantin to race on? that will depict what size tire to run as well as the suspension choice.

my carDomain updated 10/31/09 Forged and Supercharged

Tuesday, March 02, 2010 5:01 PM