AutoX help!! - Racing Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
AutoX help!!
Monday, January 27, 2014 8:37 PM
Hello all! Well i'm new to this forum as well as I am new to AutoX so I have a few questions!

1] Having my cavalier for quite awhile I have noticed there is an extreme amount of body roll for such a small coupé, I have ordered a Eibach pro-series rear sway bar, should I go further and go with a smaller front sway bar or just add new bushings to the stock front sway bar?

2) My shocks are fairly new and my Eiback pro-series springs have just came in the mail, should I wait till my OEM spec. shocks die to buy new shocks or do shocks really make a big difference in your cars handling.. if so any recommendations on shocks I should save up for?

3) does anyone run cavaliers at there local AutoX would love to hear your take on the car and how you drive it !

-Ray

Re: AutoX help!!
Monday, January 27, 2014 8:53 PM
Koni yellows, tokico dspecs, kyb agx. All would be a nice upgrade with new strut mounts. Control arm bushings and new sway bar bushings will make a world of a difference too.

On the inside my car looks like a fighter jet.
Monday, January 27, 2014 9:09 PM
Thanks Rob!

The kyb AGX seem to be the best bang for you $$$

I saw strut mounts with camber adjustment in the classified section, do you know if that's worth getting or just get new OEM spec ones?

For the control arm and sway bar bushing just get OEM spec. ones or are there stiffer bushings I can buy? ( sorry if this is noob question)
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:23 AM
1. Preference on this one. Some people run either eibach or addco rears with a stock front, some go with matched fronts. I went from running a stock front/eibach rear up to running front and rear Eibachs...in all honesty, didn't notice a ground breaking difference (though there are 3 different size factory sway bars thorough out different years and trims, and I had the larger of the 3).