Need some advices for my car!!! - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Need some advices for my car!!!
Thursday, April 07, 2005 9:08 PM
Hi all, I'm new to this forum and don't know a lot of things about cars modifications (actually I'm studying to become a mechanic but don't know a lot of thing about it) . I have a 2005 Sunfire 2.2 ecotec and I want some advices about modifications (What should I put in it). I don't know if someone else post about that before, if yes then sorry for spwaning). I was thinking about a CAI, a bigger exhaust and a pipe. Those things is only the beggining (also cause I'll need to get some more $$$ in to do anything else). I know that there's people here with a lot more knowledges than me so it will be handy to have some help.

Re: Need some advices for my car!!!
Thursday, April 07, 2005 9:32 PM
turbo and nitro.

Friday, April 08, 2005 8:53 AM
turbo and nitrous oxide will definitely do the trick but that's not too cheap. i don't have any performance mods on my ecotec, but from the advice that's been given to me, i'm gonna suggest bolt-ons first. basically anything that is something you just add is a bolt-on; intake, exhaust, etc. hit up the performance forum for more info. and welcome to the org .

Friday, April 08, 2005 10:11 AM