Intro and list of Noob questions - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Intro and list of Noob questions
Thursday, March 17, 2005 7:21 AM
Great site here guys. I've been lurking, searching, and surfing for about a week now. I've learned alot and have some noob questions - so please humor me.

First off, I'm VERY new to this scene. The last J body I owned was an 84 Cavalier that I had 10 years ago. For the past 6 years or so, I've been rolling nothing but 94-96 Impala's, caprices, and B-body wagons. Just last Saturday though, I sold my MUCH loved 95 Caprice Station Wagon and bought my 97 Cavalier 4dr LS on Monday. I did it for the MPG initially, but since finding this site I'm convinced that I should also be able to have alot of fun with it as well - and the best part is that it doesn't seem like it should cost me an arm and a leg. I'm going to make references to what I know as I ask questions - which is B-bodies and B-body sites - strictly as a comparison. So go easy on me as I try to learn and ask my questions about what I'm looking for on this site based on how I have learned on others.

Anyway, the car is a 2.2L automatic with OD. After driving Impala's for so long, it feels like the only thing I could beat in a street race would be a Jerry's kid on a downhill - IF I get the wholeshot! I'm fine with it though since I got the car for MPG not HP. It seems like a great little car that does what its supposed to do and does it VERY well. I'm pretty much happier with it than I thought I'd be after only 2 days - which rocks.

So here's my noob questions: