2005 wht sunfire HELP please!! - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
2005 wht sunfire HELP please!!
Tuesday, March 22, 2005 9:01 PM
I just bought a 2005 white sunfire.......like the color HATE the interior--->it's beige!!

I'm new to this whole car thing. It's becoming more and more of an interest to me the more I research it and get new ideas. When you first started, how did you know where to even begin? What do you change first? Where do I start? Where do you get most of your information/ideas/do-it-yourself tips?? I would really like to learn as much as I can about this car and make it into something exceptional. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!! Share some ideas, some tips, some Do-It-Yourself work that I could learn and do, seriously anything would be helpful. THANKS!!

Re: 2005 wht sunfire HELP please!!
Tuesday, March 22, 2005 9:22 PM
Quote:

When you first started, how did you know where to even begin? What do you change first? Where do I start?

its different for everyone. some start with intake and exhaust, some with a bodykit. i started with suspension. sportline springs koni reds, and strut tower bars. just got pick something. got to start somewhere.

Quote:

Where do you get most of your information/ideas/do-it-yourself tips??

search can be your best friend. read the FAQs at the top of the forums. do research on what you want to do.

this is your car, and going to be your money. so you mod it the way you want and nobody else

Im a Xbox 360 fanboy...and damn proud of it!!
Wednesday, March 30, 2005 10:35 AM
Thanks for the input.........I'm open to any suggestions available. Is it better to try to do some of the work myself or just leave it up to the experts?
Wednesday, March 30, 2005 11:14 AM
It's better to do it yourself if you're capable of it but you have to know where to draw the line and when you need to take it to someone else.